Faculty and Staff

Administration

Maria Cristina Santana
Program Director
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Women's history; media representation; Human Trafficking; global issues; mass communication......
santana@ucf.edu
Leandra Preston-Sidler
Associate Instructor
Research Interests: Gendered Bodies and Technology; Virtual Communities; Girls Studies; Body-Based Activism; Third Wave ......
Leandra@ucf.edu

Staff

Faculty

Carrie Moran
User Engagement Librarian
Research Interests: Library and information science, user experience, LGBTQ+ history, community outreach......
Carrie.Moran@ucf.edu
Kim Anderson
Professor of Public Affairs
Research Interests: Assessment of trauma and recovery for survivors of violence, Resilience and post-trauamtic growt......
Kim.Anderson@ucf.edu
Elizabeth Grauerholz
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Gender; Consumption; Media; Childhood; the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL); Animals and ......
Elizabeth.Grauerholz@ucf.edu
Kerstin Hamann
Professor of Political Science
Research Interests: Spanish politics, Western European Political Economy, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning......
Kerstin.Hamann@ucf.edu
Lin Huff-Corzine
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Causes and prevention of homicide and other types of violence; Foodways, the study of why people eat......
Lin.Huff-Corzine@ucf.edu
Jana Jasinski
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Intimate Partner Abuse, Applied Sociology......
Jana.Jasinski@ucf.edu
Elizabeth Mustaine
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: criminal victimization, risks for victimization, stalking, violence against women, registered sex of......
libby@ucf.edu
Shelley M Park
Professor of Philosophy
Research Interests: queer kinship; transracial adoption; polymaternal families; the ethics of care in a technological er......
Shelley.Park@ucf.edu
Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés
Professor of English
Research Interests:
Latino/a Literature, writing, women writers of color, Emergent American Literature and women's......
cecilia.milanes@ucf.edu
Bruce Wilson
Professor
Research Interests: the politics of Central America, the Carribbean, and Latin American countries, comparative judicial ......
Bruce.Wilson@ucf.edu
Ilenia Colón Mendoza
Associate Professor of Art History
Research Interests: Sacred Art and Liturgical Practices; Polychrome and Hyperreal Sculpture; Caribbean and Latin America......
Ilenia.ColonMendoza@ucf.edu
Sally Hastings
Associate Professor
Nicholson School of Communication

Research Interests: Communication and Marginalization; bereaved mothers, and marginalization of racial and cultural grou......
Sally.Hastings@ucf.edu
Anna Maria Jones
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Victorian literature and culture; science and literature; the Gothic; Victorian periodicals; visual ......
anna.jones@ucf.edu
Amanda Koontz Anthony
Associate Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: social inequalities; gender studies; culture, consumption and authenticity; identities and identity ......
Amanda.Anthony@ucf.edu
Alla Kourova
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Cross-Cultural Projects in Foreign Language Teaching; The Impact of Cultural Awareness on the Acquis......
Alla.Kourova@ucf.edu
Joanna Mishtal
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Research Interests: Gender and Politics; Reproductive Health, Rights and Policies; Fertility Decline; Feminism and Women......
Joanna.Mishtal@ucf.edu
Olga Molina
Associate Professor
Research Interests: divorce, intimate partner violence, African American and Latino families, mental health, groupwork p......
omolina@ucf.edu
Charles Negy
Associate Professor of Psychology
Research Interests: Adaptation phenomenon of Hispanic Americans to the U.S. (which includes, but not limited to: identit......
Charles.Negy@ucf.edu
Lindsay Neuberger
Associate Professor
Research Interests: health communication, campaign development and evaluation, persuasion, and risk communication......
Lindsay.Neuberger@ucf.edu
Yovanna Pineda
Associate Professor
Research Interests: History of Latin America (Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries); History of Argentina; Technology and ......
ypineda@ucf.edu
Beatriz Reyes-Foster
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Medical anthropology, specifically on the cultural interactions between medical systems and the peop......
Beatriz.Reyes-Foster@ucf.edu
Fernando Rivera
Associate Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: My research interests and activities fall under staple areas of sociology, primarily the sociology o......
Fernando.Rivera@ucf.edu
Jennifer Sandoval
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Identity, culture, gender, women's global health, reproductive tourism, LGBT health, cultural critic......
Jennifer.Sandoval@ucf.edu
Stephanie Vie
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Composing in social media, particularly social networks; Critical technological literacy; Computer g......
Stephanie.Vie@ucf.edu
Patricia B. Angley
Associate Lecturer
Research Interests: Twentieth & Twenty-first Century American Literature; Women Writers and Feminist Theory; C......
pangley@ucf.edu
Shannon Carter
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Research Interests: Gender and Reproduction; Mothering; Breastfeeding; Peer Breast Milk Sharing; Chi......
skcarter@ucf.edu
Reshawna Chapple
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Research Interests: Intersectionality and Critical Race Feminism, Deafness and Disability Studies, Social Justice and Hu......
Melissa Dodd
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: social media, corporate social responsibility/advocacy, and social capital approaches as related to ......
Melissa.Dodd@ucf.edu
Shana Harris
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Cultural and medical anthropology; drug use and abuse; global and public health; health policy and ......
Shana.Harris@ucf.edu
Yingru Li
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: socio-environmental disparities and health, childhood obesity, Geographical Information Systems (GIS......
yingru.li@ucf.edu
Jonathan Powell
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: international relations and comparative politics, specifically issues related to conflict processes,......
Jonathan.Powell@ucf.edu
Wanda Raimundi-Ortiz
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Research Interests: Research explores the multiple layers of Latinidad and Otherness in American culture. Through interd......
Wanda.Raimundi-Ortiz@ucf.edu
Christian Ravela
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Research Interests: 20th Century Multi-Ethnic Cultural Production, Comparative Racialization, Critical Ethnic Studies, A......
christian.ravela@ucf.edu
Maria Redmon
Director of Translation and Interpretation Certificate
Associate Instructor
Research Interests: Translation and Interpretation, Business Spanish and Spanish Language for Specific Purposes.......
Maria.Redmon@ucf.edu
Sandra Sousa
Assistant Professor of Portuguese
Research Interests: Colonialism and post-colonialism;; Portuguese Colonial Literature;; Race relations in Mozambique;; W......
Sandra.Sousa@ucf.edu
Mel Stanfill
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Digital Labor; Media Industry Studies; Interfaces; Fan Studies; Queer Theory; Race and Gender Studie......
mel.stanfill@ucf.edu
Aaron C. Thomas
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: sexuality studies, gender in performance, performances of sexuality, gay and lesbian theatre, sexual......
Aaron.C.Thomas@ucf.edu
Fernando Uribe Romo
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Organic and Inorganic Materials Synthesis. My research focuses on the design and synthesis of porous......
Fernando.UribeRomo@ucf.edu
Kimberly Voss
Assistant Professor of Communication
Research Interests: Journalism history, food journalism, advertising history, culinary history, women's studies, 1950s &......
Kimberly.Voss@ucf.edu
Keri Watson
Assistant Professor of Art History
Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Art; History of Photography and Film; American Studies......
Keri.Watson@ucf.edu
Sandra Wheeler
Associate Lecturer of Anthropology
Research Interests: biological anthropology, bioarchaeology, skeletal biology, sex & gender......
Sandra.Wheeler@ucf.edu
Amy J Barnickel
Instructor
Research Interests:
Art-making and writing, Gender, feminism, writing, cultural studies, caribbean literature, wom......
Amy.Barnickel@ucf.edu
Farrah Cato
Instructor of English
Research Interests: World Literature; American Literature, especially 19th-century slave and women's literature
farrah.cato@ucf.edu
Christine Hanlon
Instructor of Communication
Research Interests: women in the U.S. military, gender portrayals in advertisements, portrayals of family violence in fi......
hanlon@ucf.edu
Sheida Jahani
Research Associate , 2016 IWIC Co-Chair
Research Interests: Women and Education; Technology; Middle Eastern women's issues; Gender Studies; faculty development......
Sheida.Jahani@ucf.edu
Sharon Larson
Visiting Instructor of Modern Languages
Sharon.Larson@ucf.edu
Glenn Lewis
Assistant Director , Academic Program Quality, Academic Affairs
Research Interests: Accreditation policies, Intersectionality of LGBT people and spirituality/religion, Social Justice a......
Hank.Lewis@ucf.edu
Boyd Lindsley
Assistant Director
Nicholson School of Communication
boyd@ucf.edu
Holly E McDonald
Instructor
Research Interests: Theatre for Social Change and Justice; Veterans and Theatre; Effective and interactive development o......
holly.mcdonald@ucf.edu
Gino Perrotte
Visiting Instructor of Communication
Research Interests: intercultural communication, Italian studies, gender and identity construction, and hegemony......
Gino.Perrotte@ucf.edu
Ying Zhang
Interim Head
Research Interests: Library and information science, religious studies, cross cultural studies, women and gender, immigr......
Ying.Zhang@ucf.edu
Diane Prather
Adjunct in Sociology
Research Interests: Sex and Gender in Society, marriage and family, women’s issues, child abuse, and religion......
diane.prather@ucf.edu
Stacey Malaret
Faculty in Student Leadership Development
Research Interests: leadership studies, women in leadership, social change model of leadership, retention......
Stacey.Malaret@ucf.edu
Christine Mouton
Faculty in Victim Services
Research Interests: Sexual Violence prevention/bystander intervention......
Christine.Mouton@ucf.edu
Stephanie Preston
Clinical Staff of Counseling & Psychological Services
Research Interests: LGBTQ+ Mental Health Issues, Social Justice Advocacy and Training, Indigenous Wisdom, Addictions, 12......
Stephanie.Preston@ucf.edu
Lana Williams
Faculty in Anthropology
Research Interests: Bioarchaeology, forensic archaeology, stable isotope analysis, ancient sexuality and health......
Lana.Williams@ucf.edu