Faculty and Staff

Administration

Maria Cristina Santana
Program Director
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Women's history; human trafficking, equality, media representation; leadership; youth; glo...
santana@ucf.edu
Leandra Preston-Sidler
Associate Instructor
Research Interests: Gendered Bodies and Technology; Virtual Communities; Girls Studies; Body-Based Activism; T...
Leandra@ucf.edu

Faculty

Amanda Major
Instructional Designer
Amanda.Major@ucf.edu
Kim Anderson
Professor of Public Affairs
Research Interests: Assessment of trauma and recovery for survivors of violence, Resilience and post-traua...
Kim.Anderson@ucf.edu
Martha Catherine Brenckle
Professor
Research Interests: Queer Theory and FYW; Gender Studies and Feminist Theories; SOTL in Information Literacy ...
Martha.Brenckle@ucf.edu
Elizabeth Grauerholz
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Gender; Consumption; Media; Childhood; the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL); An...
Elizabeth.Grauerholz@ucf.edu
Kerstin Hamann
Professor of Political Science
Research Interests: Spanish politics, Western European Political Economy, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning...
Kerstin.Hamann@ucf.edu
Lin Huff-Corzine
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Causes and prevention of homicide and other types of violence; Foodways, the study of why ...
Lin.Huff-Corzine@ucf.edu
Jana Jasinski
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: Intimate Partner Abuse, Applied Sociology...
Jana.Jasinski@ucf.edu
Elizabeth Mustaine
Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: criminal victimization, risks for victimization, stalking, violence against women, registe...
libby@ucf.edu
Shelley M Park
Professor of Philosophy
Research Interests: Kinship studies, ethics of care, philosophy of love, queer theory, feminist theory, postco...
Shelley.Park@ucf.edu
Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés
Professor of English
Research Interests:
Latino/a Literature, writing, women writers of color, Emergent American Literature a...
cecilia.milanes@ucf.edu
Stephanie Vie
Professor
Research Interests: Composing in social media, particularly social networks; Critical technological literacy; ...
Stephanie.Vie@ucf.edu
Bruce Wilson
Professor
Research Interests: the politics of Central America, the Carribbean, and Latin American countries, comparative...
Bruce.Wilson@ucf.edu
Ilenia Colón Mendoza
Associate Professor of Art History
Research Interests: Sacred Art and Liturgical Practices; Polychrome and Hyperreal Sculpture; Caribbean and Lat...
Ilenia.ColonMendoza@ucf.edu
Sally Hastings
Associate Professor
Nicholson School of Communication

Research Interests: Communication and Marginalization; bereaved mothers, and marginalization of racial and cul...
Sally.Hastings@ucf.edu
Anna Maria Jones
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Victorian literature and culture; science and literature; the Gothic; Victorian periodical...
anna.jones@ucf.edu
Amanda Koontz Anthony
Associate Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: social inequalities; gender studies; culture, consumption and authenticity; identities and...
Amanda.Anthony@ucf.edu
Alla Kourova
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Cross-Cultural Projects in Foreign Language Teaching; The Impact of Cultural Awareness on ...
Alla.Kourova@ucf.edu
Joanna Mishtal
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Research Interests: Gender and Politics; Reproductive Health, Rights and Policies; Fertility Decline; Feminism...
Joanna.Mishtal@ucf.edu
Olga Molina
Associate Professor
Research Interests: divorce, intimate partner violence, African American and Latino families, mental health, g...
omolina@ucf.edu
Charles Negy
Associate Professor of Psychology
Research Interests: Adaptation phenomenon of Hispanic Americans to the U.S. (which includes, but not limited t...
Charles.Negy@ucf.edu
Lindsay Neuberger
Associate Professor
Research Interests: health communication, campaign development and evaluation, persuasion, and risk communicat...
Lindsay.Neuberger@ucf.edu
Yovanna Pineda
Associate Professor
Research Interests: History of Latin America (Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries); History of Argentina; Indus...
ypineda@ucf.edu
Wanda Raimundi-Ortiz
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Research explores the multiple layers of Latinidad and Otherness in American culture. Thro...
Wanda.Raimundi-Ortiz@ucf.edu
Beatriz Reyes-Foster
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Medical anthropology, specifically on the cultural interactions between medical systems an...
Beatriz.Reyes-Foster@ucf.edu
Fernando Rivera
Associate Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: My research interests and activities fall under staple areas of sociology, primarily the s...
Fernando.Rivera@ucf.edu
Jennifer Sandoval
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Identity, culture, gender, women's global health, reproductive tourism, LGBT health, cultu...
Jennifer.Sandoval@ucf.edu
Charlotte Trinquet
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Early modern French literature, Fairy tales and Folklore. North American Francophone liter...
Charlotte.TrinquetDuLys@ucf.edu
Patricia B. Angley
Associate Lecturer
Research Interests: Twentieth & Twenty-first Century American Literature; Women Writers and Feminist Theo...
pangley@ucf.edu
Shannon Carter
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Research Interests: Gender and Reproduction; Mothering; Breastfeeding; Peer Breast Milk Sh...
skcarter@ucf.edu
Reshawna Chapple
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Research Interests: Intersectionality and Critical Race Feminism, Deafness and Disability Studies, Social Just...
Melissa Dodd
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: social media, corporate social responsibility/advocacy, and social capital approaches as r...
Melissa.Dodd@ucf.edu
Nessette Falu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Research Interests: lesbian/trans health and identity, ethics and ethical subjects, gynecology, race and preju...
Nessette.Falu@ucf.edu
Patricia Farless
Associate Instructor
Research Interests: U. S. History--19th Century, Constitutional, Legal, Gender...
Patricia.Farless@ucf.edu
Shana Harris
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Cultural and medical anthropology; drug use and abuse; global and public health; health p...
Shana.Harris@ucf.edu
Yingru Li
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Research Interests: socio-environmental disparities and health, childhood obesity, Geographical Information Sy...
yingru.li@ucf.edu
Jonathan Powell
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: international relations and comparative politics, specifically issues related to conflict ...
Jonathan.Powell@ucf.edu
Christian Ravela
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Research Interests: 20th Century Multi-Ethnic Cultural Production, Comparative Racialization, Critical Ethnic ...
christian.ravela@ucf.edu
Maria Redmon
Director of Translation and Interpretation Certificate
Associate Instructor
Research Interests: Translation and Interpretation, Business Spanish and Spanish Language for Specific Purpose...
Maria.Redmon@ucf.edu
Sandra Sousa
Assistant Professor of Portuguese
Research Interests: Colonialism and post-colonialism;; Portuguese Colonial Literature;; Race relations in Moza...
Sandra.Sousa@ucf.edu
Mel Stanfill
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Digital Labor; Media Industry Studies; Interfaces; Fan Studies; Queer Theory; Race and Gen...
mel.stanfill@ucf.edu
Fernando Uribe Romo
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Organic and Inorganic Materials Synthesis. My research focuses on the design and synthesis...
Fernando.UribeRomo@ucf.edu
Kimberly Voss
Assistant Professor of Communication
Research Interests: Journalism history, food journalism, advertising history, culinary history, women's studie...
Kimberly.Voss@ucf.edu
Keri Watson
Assistant Professor of Art History
Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Art; History of Photography and Film; American Studies; Prison Edu...
Keri.Watson@ucf.edu
Sandra Wheeler
Associate Lecturer of Anthropology
Research Interests: biological anthropology, bioarchaeology, skeletal biology, sex & gender...
Sandra.Wheeler@ucf.edu
Michael Armato
Lecturer
Research Interests: My interests include the intersections of gender, power, and violence.  I am particularl...
Michael.Armato@ucf.edu
Amy J Barnickel
Instructor
Research Interests:
Art-making and writing, Gender, feminism, writing, cultural studies, caribbean liter...
Amy.Barnickel@ucf.edu
Farrah Cato
Instructor of English
Research Interests: World Literature; American Literature, especially 19th-century slave and women's lite...
farrah.cato@ucf.edu
Christine Hanlon
Instructor of Communication
Research Interests: women in the U.S. military, gender portrayals in advertisements, portrayals of family viol...
hanlon@ucf.edu
Lynell Hodge
Assistant Director
Housing and Residence Life

Research Interests: Secondary trauma, women in leadership, and social justice and advocacy...
Lynell.Hodge@ucf.edu
Sheida Jahani
Research Associate , 2016 IWIC Co-Chair
Research Interests: Women and Education; Technology; Middle Eastern women's issues; Gender Studies; faculty de...
Sheida.Jahani@ucf.edu
Sharon Larson
Visiting Instructor of Modern Languages
Sharon.Larson@ucf.edu
Glenn Lewis
Assistant Director , Academic Program Quality, Academic Affairs
Research Interests: Accreditation policies, Intersectionality of LGBT people and spirituality/religion, Social...
Hank.Lewis@ucf.edu
Boyd Lindsley
Assistant Director
Nicholson School of Communication
boyd@ucf.edu
Holly E McDonald
Instructor
Research Interests: Web-based and Face-to-Face, Theatre instruction and development; Veterans and Theatre...
holly.mcdonald@ucf.edu
Gino Perrotte
Visiting Instructor of Communication
Research Interests: intercultural communication, Italian studies, gender and identity construction, and hegemo...
Gino.Perrotte@ucf.edu
Ying Zhang
Interim Head
Research Interests: Library and information science, religious studies, cross cultural studies, women and gend...
Ying.Zhang@ucf.edu
Abigail Malick
Coordinator /Training Specialist
Research Interests: Title IX, Intimate Partner Violence, Campus Victimization, Bystander Intervention, Prevent...
Abigail.Malick@ucf.edu
Michael Martinez
Coordinator
Research Interests: I am interested in becoming a staff affiliate of the Women’s and Gender Studies.  My ...
m.michael2@knights.ucf.edu
Diane Prather
Adjunct in Sociology
Research Interests: Sex and Gender in Society, marriage and family, women’s issues, child abuse, and religio...
diane.prather@ucf.edu
Stacey Malaret
Faculty in Student Leadership Development
Research Interests: leadership studies, women in leadership, social change model of leadership, retention...
Stacey.Malaret@ucf.edu
Christine Mouton
Faculty in Victim Services
Research Interests: Sexual Violence prevention/bystander intervention...
Christine.Mouton@ucf.edu
Stephanie Preston
Clinical Staff of Counseling & Psychological Services
Research Interests: LGBTQ+ Mental Health Issues, Social Justice Advocacy and Training, Indigenous Wisdom, Addi...
Stephanie.Preston@ucf.edu
Lana Williams
Faculty in Anthropology
Research Interests: Bioarchaeology, forensic archaeology, stable isotope analysis, ancient sexuality and healt...
Lana.Williams@ucf.edu